Who is this Katie Duke person? @thekatieduke

First of all I don’t have a television, so I’ve never watched the program in question.   Recently Katie Duke has been trending on twitter.  Everyone wants to be Katie Duke, and or is in awe of her.

For those of you who don’t know who she is, Katie Duke is an RN working in NY in the show NY ER.  I had to be sneaky to get a copy to watch an episode.  She’s an attractive, strong, knowledgeable nurse in one of the busiest ED in the country.   If you follow her on twitter, there are nursing students who want to be her and talk about channeling their inner “Katie Duke”

Now I admit that I’ve only watched parts of a couple of episodes.  But the one thing I’ve notices.  I know many “Katie Dukes”

Look around, or look in a mirror.   You might be surprised.  Katie Duke may be working next to you, or you might even be “Katie Duke”

About craigb.rn

An aging health care provider thoughts on life, love and 30 years of wiping butts. I have a passion for both critical care and education, and my co-workers think I fall into lecture mode way to often.
Aside | This entry was posted in Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

